» Reviews «

 

Temecula’s Best DJ ••• Reviews
No Internet lies, paid ads or propaganda
Just real reviews with images to back them up!
youtube-wedding 75

youtube45b•••►Temecula’s Best DJ “Welcome Video”◄•••
Examples: 
youtube45b#1  youtube45b#2  youtube45b#3  youtube45b#4  youtube45b#5  youtube45b#6  youtube45b#7  youtube45b #8
youtube45bHow to hire a DJ   •  youtube45b “Airtight Alibi” (original song live with Terminal Romance) 
Email: dennis@temeculasbestdj.com

 

Stephanie & Rich LaFleur; Temecula CA  •  YouTube Video Testimonial captured on 6/25/2016 at the “Newby Wedding” as reviewed below.  Stephanie and Rich are past customers who were part of the bridal party for the Newby wedding.  They caught up to me and offered to shoot a quick video testimonial.  Click the image of Stephanie & Rich below to view the video on YouTube.

Lafleur-wedding-dj-testimaonialyoutube-wedding 75



jessica-temecula-dj-reviewJessica Weissman; San Diego CA  
Working with Dennis was amazing.  I was planning a sweet 16 party for my sister from San Diego but the party was in Temecula and my busy schedule wouldn’t allow me to meet prior to the party.  He was very professional and accommodated everything for me through phone and email with ease.  He has so much experience that I did not have to worry about having it all come together.  He is very well spoken and has a great attitude.  He made everyone feel welcomed and was such a good improvising and going with the flow.  He had great ideas that I wouldn’t have thought of and he made the vibe so much fun.  Everyone had a great time and I am so grateful for that. I would recommend Dennis for any event!  Thank you so much, Jessica Weissman.

debi-review
Debi Moffatt; Temecula CA  
Thank you Dennis for doing an amazing job Saturday. Our guests were all saying what great music you played. So much fun had by all 🙂


london-temecula-dj-review

Tom & Cindy London; Oceanside CA  Hi Dennis!  Thank you again for making our special day wonderful!!  Everyone just loved you as well as Tom & I did.  You were GREAT.  You made it fun!  Thanks again, Tom & Cindy London.  


duke-newby-dj-testimonial newby 1 newby-6 newby-11
Terha Newby; Escondido CA  
Thank you so much!  We have so many people who loved..how you did everything at our wedding; I mean lets be obvious, it was perfect!  And you better believe we referred you!!!

 

shibashiba-2shiba-temecula-dj-review
Jake Shiba; Santa Ana CA  
DJ Dennis was absolutely wonderful.  Of all the different entities involved in our wedding, booking Dennis was the best choice we made.  From day one he was nothing but super helpful and friendly.  The way he conducts his business and prepares for your wedding is unmatched.  The details undertaken made our wedding that much greater!  Dennis is a very friendly a charismatic guy who is not only a great DJ but a great MC.  His tempo helped guide our entire reception and created a great flow.  We would recommend Dennis to anyone looking for a great DJ and would give him 6 stars if we could!

 

rousseau-dj-review-weddingbLhy Rousseau; Yucaipa CA (Review/Image from weddingbee.com)  Dennis is awesome!  He did a fabulous job with the quality and has great equipment.  He takes very detailed notes for what we wanted in a DJ and followed to a T!  The music was a hit and everyone had fun!  He also communicated well with me (the bride) when necessary.

dou-dj-review
Steven and JJ Dou; Brea CA 
Dear DJ Dennis, Thank you for helping JJ & I throw a beautiful wedding.  Working with you was a truly great experience.  We wish you all the best and will think of you if any DJ services ever come up.  Thank you again!  Steven & JJ

 

fernandez-dj-reviewAlbert Fernandez; Moreno Valley CA Morning Dennis, Just wanted to say thanks again.  You truly helped pull together our wedding.  We knew we had the right man the moment we met you!  You rocked it!  I’ve had several people ask for your info so I’ve given them your website and email.  Thanks again, Albert

 

dj-reveiew-temecula-ca-kassandra garnerKassandra Garner; Temecula CA (Review from The Knot.com at https://www.theknot.com/) Dennis was totally amazing. He is very friendly and personable and had a LOT of very helpful advice and ideas for me (I have never planned anything big like this and he kept me from making a lot of mistakes LOL). He was always available for questions and adjustments ahead of time and double and triple checked everything. He showed up well ahead of time for set up and handled everything beautifully. He was instrumental in keeping everything running smoothly even when we had to change our event schedule at last minute. All of my guests kept commenting what a great DJ he was and they all had an amazing time. Everything was perfect for our big day, and Dennis was a HUGE part of making that happen. I cannot recommend him strongly enough and I am keeping his number in my phone for any and all future events that I need a DJ for.

 

Christina Calhoun; Temecula CA  Hey Dennis!!  Its been a busy past couple weeks with honeymoon and moving stuff into our home!  Shayne and I want to thank you for being our DJ!  We calhoun-dj-reviewcalhoun-wedding-crc-2calhoun-wedding-crcenjoyed the night and we know it was due to you!  Thanks for the lovely purple lighting and keeping the flow of the night!  Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ.  Thank you again and hope you are doing well : )

 

 

Tahra (Walsh) Silva; Murrieta CA  (Follow-up from a wedding last year); Dennis you made a huge impact and I thank you so much for that.  I still listen to your CD when I’m in the mood.tahra-follow-up

 

 

 

hulse-google-review-2Justin Hulse (“Hulse Photography” • http://www.temeculaphotographer.com/); Temecula CA  (Image from Google)  •••  I have worked with Dennis probably 50 times in the last 15 years and feel pretty qualified in saying that this dude is one of the best, well-rounded DJs I have ever worked with. Some DJs are awesome at mixing but blow it when they have to speak on the microphone; others have an outstanding voice/personality but can’t mix worth beans; and others come with really big speakers and elaborate computer equipment to compensate for inexperience. You’ll hear it from every wedding vendor you speak with… a DJ will either make or break your wedding. I couldn’t agree more. I’ve seen some AWESOME weddings fizzle out at the reception because the DJ blew it in one area or another. Not Dennis. He is consistent and professional every time we’ve worked together. His introductions are always exciting and personalized. He can read a room and play just the right song to get people out of their seats and onto the dance floor. He’s super professional when working with the bride and groom. He’s diplomatic when drunk people ask for something that wont work and he always arrives early. We enthusiastically recommend Dennis.

 

4-seasons-dj-review

Sue Mushallo; Hemet CA  Dennis, you are the BEST!!!  You kept the dance floor full all night and your choice of songs was perfect.  I will have Maggie send you some pics her brother got some nice ones of the lights.  Also someone who wasn’t even there wants your contact info for her wedding, she heard how great you were thru word of mouth!!!  Her Name is Carrie XXX she is a resident in Four Seasons.  Thanks again so much.  Sue.

 

phil-dj-review-temeculaPhilip Marabante; Temecula CA  Dennis, Thank you agin for a wonderful service and music.  You made my daughter’s 18th birthday memorable!!  My wife and I and Aleck truly appreciate it.  Regards, Phil

bennett-temecula-dj-review

 

Stephanie LaFleur (Bennett); Temecula CA  Hi Sorry it took so long for us to send you a tip!  Just got back from our honeymoon.  Thank you so much for making our day so special!  We really appreciate your time and effort that went into planning for our day!  Thanks again!  Stephanie LaFleur (Bennett)

 

bornmann-wedding-dj-reviewLisa Bornmann; Upland CA  Hi Dennis, Thank you for an amazing day!  The music and lighting were perfect!  You did an amazing job!

 

 

macias-dj-reviewJaclyn Macias; Murrieta CA  Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for this video (see video at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTGgOr9SqJI) and for being part of our night. We’ve just been getting back to the norm and relaxing since the wedding.  Thank you for the incredible MC skills and I loved the ending sing along to Journey, Green Day and Zac Brown.  We kinda rushed through the paper work and I wish we wouldn’t have because I feel like some things got lost in redoing it and not double checking it and in the final translation but over all it was a wonderful night.  Thank you for all of your hard work.  Jaclyn.

 

peckinpah-IVSandy Peckinpah; Murrieta CA  I hired Dennis (J) Barela of Temecula’s Best DJ for my wedding just a few years ago.  I was so impressed with his service, expertise and showmanship, I hired him again this year for my daughter’s wedding!  Dennis is very detail oriented and I felt very safe in knowing my wedding and my daughter’s wedding was orchestrated exactly how we had planned!  Dennis provides a fantastic worksheet that makes it simple to coordinate all aspects of the music integration for the event.  I had so many comments from guests that said both events were the best weddings they’d ever attended, and never seen a dance floor so filled with people having fun!  From his ability to orchestrate the service, the introductions and the music playlists, you can tell Dennis loves what he does and that transfers into all of us getting the event of our dreams!  Thanks again Dennis!  You did a superb job!  I am happy to refer you and talk to potential clients at any time as a reference.  Sandy Peckinpah (In Person, In Print, On The Air)
• Listen to Sandy’s radio show “Passion By Design”  •  AM Talk Radio KRXA 540
• Visit her blog: http://breakthroughto happy.blogspot.com/
• Visit her website: www.SandyPeckinpah.com

 

 

Jacob & Kaitlyn Lasater; Riverside CA  DJ Dennis – Can’t say enough how much we appreciated everything.  Thank you so much. – Jacob  •  Dennis – I couldn’t have asked for our wedding to of gone any better.  Everyone had so much fun – and most of that was thanks to you and your awesome ideas!  I loved how much piece of mind I had going into it also.  Thank you so much and I Hope we have another opportunity to see you!  Thanks – Kaitlynlasater-review

 

 

Ryan Sherr; Digital 1 Audio, Inc. dba: PCDJ.com   We sat down with Dennis to ask him about his switch to PCDJ DEX 3 and his recommendation for other DJs looking for a completely multimedia mixing software solution. Here’s what he shared with us:  DEX 3 FEATURED USER Q&A   ►View the entire article here

As featured upon the International website of pcdj.com (creators of PCDJ Dex 3 DJ software)
As featured upon the International website of pcdj.com (creators of PCDJ Dex 3 DJ software)

 

temecula's-best-dj-review-cadiente envelopecadiente-temecula's best dj-reviewJeremy & Lisa Cadiente; Temecula CA  Dennis, Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding the best day of our lives.  It was truly amazing!  Thank you for being flexible, professional and fun.  It was a pleasure having you as our DJ and we’ll definitely be recommending you to others!  With Love, Jeremy and Lisa Cadiente.

 

temeculas-best-dj-review-carlsonGail Carlson; Temecula CA  I can’t thank you enough for making our son’s graduation party a fun and successful event.  Everyone had a great time!  We are so impressed with your high level of professionalism and we will definitely recommend you to others.  Again, thank you for all your help and guidance for our event.  Gail Carlson

 

donaldson-temeculas-best-dj

 

Melissa Donaldson; Temecula CA  Hi there,  Our wedding, Kramer/Donaldson was at Abbott Manor last October whch you did DJ.  I think you must have had another Melissa associated with this last wedding.  BUT You were awesome and the music was great for our croud.  It was something I didn’t even think (I) had to think about which was heaven for me.  Your timing was perfect throughout the entire event and so professional to work with.  Feel free to use that!  Melissa.

 

 

 

Kelly Roberts; Aguanga, CA  Hi there Dennis!  Just got back from our honeymoon at the beginning of May.  Everything was perfect!  Very happy with everything 🙂   Thank you so much for everything! I can’t wait to get my videos and pictures. You did an amazing job! grolund-testimonial roberts beach kellys cake

 


walsh-testimonial-review

 

 

 

Tahra & Josh Silva; Murrieta CA  Dennis, Thanks you so much for being a part of our special day.  Everything you did for us was so perfect and I couldn’t imagine it going any other way.  You were so on top of everything even when I wasn’t and you truly did what I wanted and so much more.  You exceeded my expectations by far!  I really enjoyed hanging out with you towards the end of the night and talking about the day/night.  Thank you so much for the CD you made for us.  It made me cry every song!  Every song you used as played was perfect and just made the experience so great!  Thank you Dennis.  You are the best.  Tahra and Josh Silva.

 

 

roberts-testimonial
Mike Roberts; Anza, CA  
In regards to the roberts wedding, we all thought that you did an exceptional job.  The vast amount of music, the sound system, the lighting, were all top notch.   People continue to talk about how amazing the reception was and you played an important role in that.  Thank you so much for all your help, Mike, Michelle, Kelly and Garrett.

 

 

kellyandmatt1 kellyandmatt  mastro-yelp-dj-review


Kelly & Matt Mastro; Fallbrook, CA  Dear Dennis, We wanted to say thank you so much for being such a spectacular DJ at our wedding last November.  You did an amazing job and totally contributed to the success of the party.  You read the crowd perfectly, played all the right music, and did a great job as M.C. (“emcee”) to keep the event moving smoothly.  One of my favorite moments  of the entire evening  was the surprise song at the end of the reception – Bohemian Rhapsody –  everyone around us totally rocking out on the dance floor!    Also, thank you for videotaping our surprise First Dance after your super awesome bridal party introductions!  I will cherish that video forever!  Thanks again, Kelly & Matt.  ~ We will recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ in Temecula!!!  (The video that this customer refers to can be viewed upon YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1yrzCj8vvQ&feature=youtu.be)

 

 

 

Sandy Peckinpah (KNRY 1240 AM Radio Personality); Murrieta, CA  (From “Linkedin”)  Congratulations on your work anniversary!  We were so happy with my wedding, we are using your services again for my daughter’s wedding this June! peckinpah2x

 

 

ek-testimonial x

mastro-temecula's best dj review-and-referral testimonial x

ek xKelly Mastro; Bakersfield, CA: (•After sending an email asking if I can use her as a reference prior to attending an open house at the facility where I performed her wedding [see email at right•])  Hi Dennis! Yes of course feel free to pass our email along to whomever!  I will be sure to highly recommend they hire you!  The recorded video of our introductions is something I will cherish forever.  I was so surprised and pleased to find out you recorded it  You were an awesome DJ and strongly contributed to the success of our wedding day!  Thanks!  Kelly.

 

Whitney Cranmer-Ek; San Diego, CA: Thank you sooooo much for being our DJ!!  We will definitely recommend you!!  Our friends and family were asking how we found you because they loved your energy and talent you brought to the reception!  Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank You!

 

 

Michelle and David Cardoso, Anaheim, CA: Dennis, Thank you again for an extraordinary evening of music. You truly exceeded my expectations. The party was amazing! It was my hope thatcardoso-temecula-wedding-dj x people would dance their butts off until the very last song and they did! Where would you like for me to leave you a review? I am more than happy to do so.  Also, thank you for the CD you made with some of our song choices for that day. I have not stopped listening to it. Each time I play it, I think of the moments when each particular song was played and it takes me back to that day and specifically that moment. What a thoughtful touch. I can’t thank you enough for making our wedding day so memorable. You are truly Temecula’s Best DJ in my opinion 🙂  With Sincere Appreciation, Michelle & David Cardoso

kelley-testimonial x

 

 

Laural and Juan Moreira, Temecula, CA:  Let me first say that we ALL absolutely loved you being our DJ last night!  Your suggestions and ideas paid off and were a big hit!  You def made our night fun!  Thank you for that!…You are super easy to work with and are really talented at what you do!  We enjoyed every moment.  Laural 🙂

 

 

hickman-temecula's best dj review testimonial x

Sara and Cody Swallow, Lake Elsinore, CA (Internet Review):  Dennis was great! He made sure everything from the start of the ceremony to the end of the night flowed smoothly and made the evening very comfortable. When we met up with him for the first time, he explained all the details clearly and straight to us. He was a lot of fun when it came around for the dancing, and he just has one of those voices that sounds great through the microphone. He was able to get all the songs we wanted and cut them to fit the moment. Overall, great guy, great night, great time!

 

 

Eron and Hope Reyes, Escondido, CA:  Thank you for helping make our wedding unforgettable!  You are such a pleasure to work with!  Love, Eron and Hope Reyes

murison-testimonial x

 

 

Jessica Sandoval, Temecula, CA: Dennis of Temecula’s Best DJ (formerly A Perfect DJ) was our DJ this past weekend for our wedding. We emailed a few DJs to get an idea on prices and chose to meet Dennis for coffee. He was my top choice since he has videos I could watch on YouTube and listen to sample mixes he has done online. Dennis has been extremely great with

sandoval-testimonial xcommunication since I favor email over phone conversations. When we met, he provided so much information on what to expect from a wedding DJ (since this is my first time interacting with a DJ, I was clueless on what to expect). Had a packet of information that he would have filled our prior to a wedding that would help him set up. He showed us sample songs that are usually chosen for certain portions of weddings (garter toss, first dance etc). Everything was really helpful. Dennis was professional and extremely nice and easy to talk to. On our wedding day, he arrived on time and was ready to go before we were. The entire wedding flow was amazing. At no time did we feel bored. Dennis kept the music upbeat and read the crowd extremely well. Dance floor was never empty and even got this bride to dance the entire night! (it’s hard to get me on the dance floor). My father daughter dance I had requested for the song to blend into an instrumental and he mastered it. I received a copy of the song before the wedding and it brought tears to my eyes it was beautiful. Dennis was uplifting and kept the party going all night. I definitely recommend Dennis Barela for all events.

 

 

Todd Abel, Vista, CA: We recently had our wedding on June 14, 2014, and we cannot say enough good things about Dennis and the job he did! Dennis was prepared, professional and had the prefect music going all night long. He was excellent at communicating with us in regards to what we wanted and what we did not want at our wedding. He met with us well before the event andabele-trestimonial gave great suggestions and really understood our vision for the wedding. We could not be happier with how awesome Dennis was. He exceeded all expectations and we would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or event in the future. Thank you very much Dennis for everything.  -The Abele’s

 

 

Ed Reder: Maui, HI:  Hi Dennis, Just following up with your request to email comments/suggestions.  I really have no suggestions as we were so reder-testimonial xhappy with your DJ services.  You were well-prepared in advance with your questionaire and everything was perfect.  We’re still getting people 2 weeks later telling us how good our DJ was.  So thank you very much for helping to make our wedding perfect.  Sincerely, Ed Reder.

 

 

Jassue and Jed Kutz: Moreno Valley CA:  I wanted to thank you for you amazing work and dedication to our day. Almost everyone was on the dance floor the entire time. The music was everything we had hoped for. We really enjoyed our wedding and I am happy that you were part of it. Thiskutz-temecula's best dj review testimonial x was one of our most special events our lives and you made everyone feel special. Our guest loved the music, but our wedding party loved the surprise intros. The details and special touch you put on our event made it memorable for not only us as the bride and groom, but for our guests as well.  I would work with you again in a heart beat.

 

 

jess wedding dj review

Jessica Sandoval; Garden Grove CA:  Dennis of Temecula’s Best DJ (formerly A Perfect DJ) was our DJ this past weekend for our wedding. We emailed a few DJs to get an idea on prices and chose to meet Dennis for coffee. He was my top choice since he has videos I could watch on YouTube and listen to sample mixes he has done online. Dennis has been extremely great with communication since I favor email over phone conversations. When we met, he provided so much information on what to expect from a wedding DJ (since this is my first time interacting with a DJ, I was clueless on what to expect). Had a packet of information that he would have filled our prior to a wedding that would help him set up. He showed us sample songs that are usually chosen for certain portions of weddings (garter toss, first dance etc). Everything was really helpful. Dennis was professional and extremely nice and easy to talk to. On our wedding day, he arrived on time and was ready to go before we were. The entire wedding flow was amazing. At no time did we feel bored. Dennis kept the music upbeat and read the crowd extremely well. Dance floor was never empty and even got this bride to dance the entire night! (it’s hard to get me on the dance floor). My father daughter dance I had requested for the song to blend into an instrumental and he mastered it. I received a copy of the song before the wedding and it brought tears to my eyes it was beautiful. Dennis was uplifting and kept the party going all night. I definitely recommend Dennis Barela for all events.

 

roberts-wedding dj testimonial

 

Jeff and Connie Roberts; Alta Loma CA: Thank you so very much!  It has been our pleasure to share this special time in our life with you.  Thank you for making our daughter’s day special and for lending us your talents.  We will recommend you when we can and we will also leave a yelp or a message on your site.  Thank you again, Jeff and Connie Roberts.

 

forgette-temecula's best dj review testimonial x

 

Denise Forgette; Walnut, CA:  I can’t tell you how much we appreciate your attention to detail and professionalism the evening of Briana and Mike’s Wedding at GBV.  What an affair to remember.  Everything was perfect and you were a critical part of that success.  Everyone had a great time and I got compliments on everything.  You kept everything on pace and didn’t miss a beat!!!!  I wish you only success and happiness, you helped make a very important day just shine!!!!

Thank-you again for everything, and yes I hope our paths cross again too!

 

 

Marlena Salfity; Redondo Beach, CA: Thank you for keeping the dance floor full all night long and the party going strong.  The music was great!

salfity-testimonial-1   salfity-testimonial-2x

 

 

 

 

Matt Post; Corona, CA:  I appreciate everything you’ve done to get the audio back. I’m really glad you waited to tell me so that we could enjoy the evening without worry. Love the YouTube vid. Above and beyond! Thanks!!!
(YouTube video of their intros: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KVSVMQPGgE)

 

post-temecula's best dj review testimonial x

 

Ebony Bostic; Pasadena, CA:  Thanks, Dennis.  Everyone had a great time and it’s exactly what we envisioned.  Attached are a couple of guests’ pictures, and my review, which I’ll post on various sites (The Knot, etc.), is pasted below.  The professional pics aren’t back yet but I’ll try to remember to send you a few dancing photos.  Oh, and if you want to use these photos for anything, please let me know and I’ll put you in touch with the guests that took them.  Oh, and if you made a playlist for the dancing part of the reception, can you please send that to me?  We had soooo much fun I want to retain as much of that evening as possible.   Thanks and regards, Ebony

 PS – Yes, you were right — it clearly was the cupid shuffle, not the cuban shuffle!19 photo jkt

•••► A Perfect DJ  (by Ebony Bostic)

Dennis hit the music nail on the head for our August 2013 wedding!  I learned about Dennis from recommended vendor lists I received from wineries in Temecula, CA.  I wanted a fun wedding reception where we danced all night and the owners of the Gershon Bachus Vintners said if that’s the case, I definitely wanted Dennis.  They were absolutely right.  He provided pre-ceremony music, wedding ceremony music, cocktail hour music and dinner music – mellow enough to allow people to eat their dinners.  The best part was the grand introductions, when the wedding party was introduced into the reception.  He made it so much fun and my wedding party really got into it, kicking off the reception in grand style. 

Very responsive on email, Dennis is extremely thorough and required that we complete a ten page wedding profile that asked us every conceivable question about our event.  He followed our preferences exactly, even politely pushing back on a guest’s music request.  His website, though dark and a bit hard to read, is extremely comprehensive.  You’ll find more information and videos than you could possibly need.  It’s fantastic!  I would definitely recommend him to anyone.  In fact, I’d hire him again for any event where I need a DJ in Southern California; he knows his stuff.bostic-temecula's best dj review testimonial x

 

 

 

officer-kfmb temecula's best dj review testimonial x

 

 

Kristen (KFMB-Channel 8, San Diego) and Scott Krahl (KUSC Radio); San Diego CA:  Hi Dennis!  Thanks so much for being a part of our special day.  You kept the dance floor packed all night, and everyone had a great time!  It’s exactly what we wanted!!!  They are still talking about how much fun our wedding was!!  Our guests especially loved the introductions-Such a nice touch for the wedding party!  Thank you again for all that you did to make our day special!  We will refer you to anyone and everyone we know looking for a DJ!   😉

 

Lauren Stavros-Galliher; Huntington Beach CA: You did an amazing job on Saturday at the wedding.  I got sooo many compliments about you.  My friends and family had a blast dancing the night away.  The song selections made the night very memorable and our first dance (Galliher First Dance Mashup [rm]) was unforgettable.  I hope that our friends that just recently got engaged use you as their DJ as well.  Thank you again for making my wedding wonderful.  Lauren Gallihergalliher_temecula's best dj review testimonial x

 

kimz

 

Kimberly and Daniel Guy; Chino Hills CA:  Best DJ ever! :-
 (click to view)  The back-story behind this gratuity:  A year prior to receiving this gratuity, the bride (Kim) had me perform at her wedding at a winery in Temecula.  She and her groom, family and friends overwhelmingly loved the work that I performed for them.  So much so that they referred me to perform at their friend’s wedding at Tustin Ranch Country Club.  At the end of the night and to my surprise, the bride approached me and reminded me that on their wedding day they loved my DJ services and once again loved what I did for their friends that night as well.  To my surprise, Kim went on to say that they really wanted to tip me on the night of their wedding but had expended all the money that they had for their wedding the prior year.  So, one year later, this thoughtful, wonderful bride and her groom handed me a gratuity check with the words “♥ Best DJ ever 🙂 in the memo section.  It truly warmed my heart and I cherish this image to this day.  Thank you and God bless you, Kim and Dan!  ~~~Dennis.bennett-1x

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Bennett; Temecula, CA  Hi Dennis, Thank you for the great job you did at our wedding.  Everyone said the music was great and loved our selections.  Thank you for working with the bridesmaid for the ceremony and successfully managing all our musical needs.  Aaron was wondering whether you have a playlist from the wedding, that we can have for memory sake?  Thanks for the final photo – what a finale!   Such a great night 🙂  Thank you, Sarah   •  (DJ note: The photographers had departed and I stood upon my sub-woofer to take a finale picture shown at left)

 

 

 

 

Claudia Armijo; Menifee, CA:  Hi Dennis! thank you for everything and also thank you for going over your time, I appreciate it. The party turned out great and and looked like everyone had a good time, a couple of people ask me about you, they liked the music! so I’ll be passing your name/number around and keep for future reference. Till next time 🙂  Take care of yourself!  Best Regards!  Claudia bennett-temecula's best dj review testimonialarmijo-testimonial x

 

Sandor & Jennifer Ferencz; Los Angeles, CA: Hi Dennis!  You were absolutely awesome. Everyone said that you were the best DJ they have ever seen and heard. We have no suggestions, just compliments! We will definitely send you pictures as soon as we get them. If there is anything that you would like for us to do, please let us know. We told Christina to push for your services primarily at all her events and provided your website to our guests.  Thanks for everything, Sandor and Jenniferferencz_dj_testimonial x

 

 

Brittany Tiznado  February 22, 2013 at 1:09 PM;  You are so cool! I do not suppose I’ve truly read anything like this before. So good to find somebody with a few genuine thoughts on this subject. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

 

 

Jenni M., M.S., Marketing Event Planner; Grand Canyon University:  Hey Dennis, I heard great things about you and your services at our lunch jam. You were so easy to work with and did a wonderful job, that I wanted to see if you ever DJ down in Oceanside CA. We are looking to do a lunch jam again at another HS. Let me know if you would be able to do this for us? Thanks!!gcu_testimonial x

 

Angela Bynum-Morris; Murrieta, CA:  Dennis is amazing!!!! He did everything I asked and more!! I booked a perfect DJ for my wedding in big bear! He was in communication with me the whole time before my wedding making sure that everything I wanted was put in place exactly right! He made each transition in my wedding go smoothly and even though I ran a bit late in the beginning he accommodated to fit everything in!!! I would recommend him to anyone!!! A perfect DJ helped make my wedding the dream I had in visioned my whole life!!!bynum-yelp-dj-review

 

 

 

James and Elaine Manego; Loma Linda, CA  Thank you, Dennis!   That was awesome!   I’m so happy you got a video at that angle.   I plan on working on testimonials and THANK YOU cards this week.   We all had an amazing time …we are still smiling and reminiscing about our wedding.   It was truly the best day of our lives thus far.   Thank you for helping to make it such a wonderful experience.  Sincerely, James and Elaine
manego  manego_email xyoutube45b Manego Bridal Party Intros

 

S.M. Hanson, Colonel (USMC, Commanding Officer, I MEF Headquarters Group)  Dear Mr. Dennis Barela, Thank You for Supporting the I MHG celebration of the 237th Marine Corps Birthday Ball this past Sunday.  Your participation and support helped make it a huge success!  The time and effort you dedicated for this event proved invaluable in improving the morale and welfare of our Marines and Sailors and demonstrated the camaraderie and esprit de corps of this unit, bringing together family members, and our Marines and Sailors.  Sincerely and Semper Fidelis,S.M. Hanson, Colonel, USMC.usmc_temecula's best dj review_testimonial x

 


Ryan & Vanessa Pioquinto; Temecula, CA pio_dj_testimonial review

 

 

 

Steve Eicher; UMS Events, LLC  Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for all your help with the FRCSW Holiday Event. I could not have been successful without your awesome attention to detail and spot on music performance for all the award recipients for this huge event. The sound and intros were impressive and definitely inspired me and my client. You are a true professional and you get it! Again, I appreciate your expertise and thank you again for a stellar performance and most memorable evening.  I will definitely be using your services again for other upcoming events.  With sincere and great appreciation, Steve.

 

P.M.; Manhattan NY  Rock Star! A++  Everything went smooth and just as promised.  DJ was punctual and attentive to all the guests.PM-yelp-dj-review

 

Michael & Jaimee Melilli; Corona CA  Thanks so much for helping make our wedding great!

 

Kristina Miller; Corona CA (Customer who hired me over the telephone and never met me until the day of her wedding)   So I’m almost back to normal and I’m just now thinking of all the paperwork I need to get done to just change a NAME!!  I’m not sure if I thank’d you but I want you to know how amazing you were at our wedding and THANK YOU! I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome and you did everything I had asked.  🙂  Thank you again for working with me, creating the nice father/daughter song and making suggestions for things I had trouble on. I gave your card to a few people so I’m hoping you get some phone calls. – Kristina

 

coe-3 wedding dj review

Caterina Hinojosa-Gonzalez; Lake Elsinore CA    
Our guests kept saying that this was the best wedding that they have ever been to!  My groom says that he has never sweat so much from non-stop dancing in all of his life.  Thank you, Dennis!

 

meagan-a-dj-yelp-reviewMeagan A.; Murrieta CA  Kudos to Dennis and A Perfect DJ.  I am a professional event coordinator and I have seen it all when it comes to DJs.  I have to say that Dennis is an absolute chameleon!  I have seen him perform at holiday parties, weddings, anniversaries, reunions, business events and sales events.  Each time he seems to know the appropriate amount of interaction with the guests for the job at hand.  It seems that he is always walking the tightrope by delivering a superb performance while seeming to be working without a “virtual net.”  I guess the safety net that he does not rely on is his experience that is second to none within the industry.  Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou!  You have once again helped me to retain a handful of repeat clients by doing a brilliant job.

 

 

Nathalie & Paul Quinteros; Las Vegas NV  Quinteros Bridal Party Introduction (YouTube)     Click to view emailquinteros_temecula's best dj review_testimonial review
Hi Dennis! We just got back from our honeymoon and how excited are we to see what was waiting for us in our inbox?! The video of the bridal party intros was more than we could have ever expected! That was exactly what we needed to complete our whole wedding experience! Thank you so much for making our day so much more than we could have expected!

 

Taylor S.; Menifee CA  Thanks DJ-DJ, you did it again!  I have used your services in the past and have  recommended you to couples for years since I am in the taylor-s-yelp-dj-reviewwedding planning industry.  This time you saved the day when another DJ company’s guy had car problems and didn’t show up.  If I didn’t know better I would have sworn that you had planned all of your moves and grooves in advance with this couple.  Their family and guests had absolutely no idea that you were a last minute, stand-in DJ.  I think you will be hearing from some of them in the near future to DJ at their weddings also.  Experience made the difference!  BTW: I like the way you’re wearing your goatee these days – darn cute!  😉 

 

 

Elaine P; San Diego, CA    Hi Dennis, My name is Elaine P, and I was referred to you by my cousin, Christine.  You were the DJ for her wedding 3 years ago at the Mission Inn in Riverside.  During her reception, I elaine_p_temecula's best dj review testimonial reviewwas very impressed by your ability to keep the party lively.  I think we all danced the entire night.  So anyway, I am emailing you now to get a quote for your DJ services for my wedding on December 1. Christine told me that you were based in Temecula, which is perfect…Thanks for the quick responses.  I appreciate the advice about what to ask other potential DJs.  And the math lesson was amusing.  You have explained your services thoroughly and added lots of great perks.  I just spoke with James, and he & I both agree that you are the best choice for us.  The main determining factor was that we know your work.  We have been to weddings that are 5 times our budget and their DJ was just okay.  It kind of made the wedding less memorable.  And when I think of J***** & Christine’s wedding (performed by A Perfect DJ), I have nothing but good things to say.  The great music set the atmosphere of the entire night.  It’s not about the quantity, it’s about the QUALITY.  I know we are choosing QUALITY by choosing you as our DJ.  ~Elaine

 

Matt & Sarah Garrett; Denver, CO & Menifee, CA  Hi Dennis, We have slacked so hard since returning from the wedding and honeymoon, sorry we were incommunicado but please don’t take it as anything other than we’re slacking.  We both enjoyed ourselves so very much and you were a huge reason why.  AND…as luck would have it, we finally received the JPGs of the reception this very day.  Haven’t had much of a chance to look through them but I have attached the one of us with you (you handsome devil you!).  More to follow.  As is a proper thank you for the job you did.  The intros killed, people still talk to us about them.  Thanks for bringing the party dude.  Hope all is well, especially as wedding and party season heats upCheers!  Matt & Sarahgarrett_dj_testimonial_reviewgarrett_dj_testimonial

 Darin Rossi and staff (Menifee Lakes Country Club); Menifee, CA  Darin: “Aside from being a manager here and being in the business for over 15 years, I am also a member of the “Screen Actors Guild” (S.A.G.).  I have to say that in all that time I have never seen a DJ make a great impression on the guests and take control of the crowd from the beginning of the night all the way through until the end.  That says something for someone who also works in Hollywood!”  Staff: “We hope to see you again very soon!  You made the night very easy since you knew what you were doing and seemed to anticipate what we needed to get done.  Plus you played great music for everyone all night long.  You’d be surprised how many stupid DJs we get in here!”


Justin Hulse; Hulse Photography – Temecula CA (Re: A Perfect DJ’s Video entitled “Hiring a DJ”  View YouTube Video)   “A ton of truth here. The same can be applied to all of your vendors. Brides, please listen to everything Dennis has to say. I worked with Dennis last night at Gershon Bachus and Dennis nailed ithulse_dj_testimonial review. NAILED IT!  His sound systems are dialed in, his choice of words and music were perfect, his ability to command and direct the evening was great, and who can deny his excellent voice. The only thing about this video that I might disagree with is vendor lists. Most of the vendor lists that I’ve seen here in Temecula are pretty solid. Kickbacks aren’t as much a problem here as they are in San Diego and Orange County. In fact, I’ve seen coordinators get fired for taking money to refer vendors. Definitely, check out all referrals and use your instincts when meeting with your DJs. There are a TON of horrible DJs who have no talent; I’d even say that half (are horrible).”

 

Sandy Peckinpah (KNRY 1240 AM Radio Personality); Murrieta, CA  Dennis, I have been meaning to call you!  Thank you so much for accompanying us on our amazing journey…a month ago today.  Everyone said it was truly the most romantic and magical wedding they had ever been to!  You were fantastic and I have had several people request our service music and a mix of the dance music, as well.  It was truly a night never to be forgotten, not only by us, but also our family and friends.  Best Wishes, Sandy.
Tune in to KNRY 1240 AM radio
Wednesday Afternoons at 2:00PM

nicole-h-yelp-dj-review

 

Nicole H.; Anchorage AK  I hired this company sight unseen since I live in Alaska where my husband is stationed.  I grew up in Southern California and most of my family and friends are there which is why we chose a local country club for our wedding.  The owner, Denis (Dennis), had great planning.  He was highly rated online and with Google as well.  His website is amazing and helpful.  It made me feel comfortable about making the decision to hire him.  When the big day came everything went great!  He is a perfectionist at what he does and it shows!  I had so many compliments from my guests about his services.  Every time we had a problem or were forced to make changes he graciously accepted them and overcame the obstacles.  Thanks, “DJ DJ!”

 

 

Ginger & Tim Fero (Daughter’s wedding); Riverside, CA   Dennis, you exceeded our expectations in every way!  Your attention to detail during the planning process helped ensure the success of the wedding and reception.  You are a perfectionist and such a hard worker.  We had numerous positive comments on you as our DJ.  Thank you so much!
fero_dj_testimonial reviewfero_dj_testimonial_reviewfero_dj_testimonial_3

 

Ashley & Chris Smith; Encinitas, CA     Hi Dennis, We had such a great time and really enjoyed your services!!  We will definitely fill out feedback form.  Great job of getting everyone into the party!  Great job, we loved it!  Cheers!  Ashleyl_smith_dj_testimonial review

 

Robert & Amy Driessen; Dana Point, CA    (Thanks, counselors!)  Thank you so much for the great DJ services!  We were so pleased with your work and really appreciate it!  Please accept this as a token of our appreciation.  Also, if you ever need any recommendations for your business, we are more than happy to write one or talk to anyone as well.  Thanks again!  Amy & Robert Driessen.
driessen-dj-testimonial-1driessen-dj-testimonial-reviewdriessen-dj-testimonial-3 review

 

Lindsay McIntosh; Temecula CA    The bridal party intros were great, and I really appreciated you asking me how the pace of the evening was going!  I thought you read the crowd perfectly, and we got to truly enjoy the evening rather than feeling rushed through it.  I will highly recommend you to any friends needing DJ services.mcintosh_dj_testimonial review


Juan Alaniz; Genesis Productions (Photography)  
Hello Dennis, It was nice working with you!  Thanks for working the times before the bouquet toss 🙂 .  I’ve been working on weddings for the last 10 years and let me tell you that I’ve not been able to recommend a single DJ. You did and excellent job. It would be great to refer to you my clients and if you like my work as well, refer me to yours.  Are you interested in partnering?   www.genesisdigital.tv —

 

Nora Barker; Temecula, CA  Dear Dennis, Thank you for making Gia’s Sweet 16 party a special event.  I am so thrilled with the performance and impressed with your professionalism.  The Playlist was great and the kids are still raving about it.  If you need any references feel free to use me.  I am still exhausted from the party and when I recover…in a couple of years.  I will definitely use your services again.

 

joe GBV
Joe Vizcaino; Winemaker at Gershon Bachus Vintners in Temecula
 Dude: You know how your tagline reads, “Temecula’s Most Experienced DJ?”  You need to change it to say “Temecula’s BEST DJ!”

 

Amanda & Dennis Martin; Temecula, CA  I know we didn’t get a chance to talk too much that night, but Dennis and I were absolutely THRILLED with your services. You exceeded my expectations and made the night go perfectly. Like I said at the end of the night, if you ever need a reference please send them my way. I will be more than happy to tell them how splendid you were.

 

Angie & Carl Clifton; Chino Hills, CA     Thank you so much for all that you’ve done for us today.  Our time was short, but the memories you helped create will last a lifetime.  Love, Angie & Carl.
carlson_dj_testimonial_card


Valerie & Joey Dodge; Moreno Valley, CA   Thank you so much for the carlson_dj_testimonial reviewawesome job you did at our wedding!  We are so pleased with how everything turned out.  The mix you made fro the bridal entrance, Grand Entrance and first dance were perfect!  We received so many compliments on how good our DJ was!  Everyone had so much fun at the reception so many people said it was the best wedding they had ever been to your music selections were perfect!  You even had my dad on the dance floor!  I can’t thank you enough for that! 🙂  Also thanks for the CD you left us with.  We’ve really enjoyed listening to it!  Thanks for all you did for us, we truly appreciate your work!  Respectfully, Valerie & Joey Dodge
dodge_temecula's best dj review testimonialdodge_dj_testimonial_review

 

Bridget & Michael Preiss; Davis, CA    Dear Dennis, The music during both our wedding ceremony and reception were great!  We had some last minute changes and you were able to work with us and change the schedule as needed.  There were so many great songs and it was a night we’ll never forget.  Thank you!  Bridget & Michael Priess.priess_dj_testimonial review

 

Daniel J. Emert Hi Dennis: Just wanted to say thanks for your efforts Saturday night… I really appreciated working with you at our event, and thought you did a great job.  I told my guys how well I thought everything went, and that you did justice to their work on CD.  Good luck, and God Bless.

 

Christine Tovar; Fontana, CA  Hey Dennis, Well, its back to work for Jose and I.  My students’ semester ends this upcoming week so no long honeymoon for us till summer.  I would like to post a testimonial on your website because Jose, my family, and I were so pleased with your service.  You helped make my wedding a day I will never forget and I truly thank you.  Your rates were awesome for what you did and I would recommend you to anyone.  Again, thank you for making the wedding reception so memorable.  I play your CD in my car almost every day or every other day and just hearing a song reminds me of that moment at the wedding.  The custom edit still brings tears to my eyes.  God Bless, Christine

•••••••

(The following testimonials were sent to me from an associate who found these upon the internet:)
(Images of these reviews are found below)      View Internet Images

 

Mel K.; Temecula, CA  2/2/2012;  This is a great company.  The owner has been working with my school district (Temecula Valley School District) for years now.  He has donated equipment, setup sound systems, run sound systems, troubleshooted sound systems and DJ’d for us many times.   The kids love his work a s DJ and he is always lots of fun.  Most recently, he came out and recorded a pianist live at one of our schools and engineered a new CD full of music that our kids can sing along to for practice, during shows and to perform with at events for years to come.  This is important because with all of the budget cuts in schools these days we cannot afford to be paying for pianists to come out and practice with the kids and perform at shows.  There are constantly budget cuts in schools when it comes to the arts and without donated services from companies like this one the children would be without a lot of music training that we couldn’t afford to otherwise give.

 

devon-w-yelp-dj-reviewDevon W.; Valley Center, CA 12/20/2011;  This year was even better than last year.  We hired this company for 5 parties and a wedding.  Every time they perform, “professionalism” is the key word.  It seems that every party was a little bit different but this company accommodated our needs and kept the evening going no matter what was needed to be done.  Even last minute changes were not an issue.  A top notch company in our opinion!

 

ashley-c-yelp-dj-reviewAshley C.; Mission Viejo, CA   10/27/2011;  I can say that we have hired this company 4 times.  Once for a corporate event, once for a wedding and twice for parties.  Each time, Dennis was a thorough professional all the way.  Everything went without a hitch.  He went beyond the call of duty many times since it seems that parties never go off as planned and always have last minute changes.  We will be hiring him again!

 

erin-n-yelp-dj-reviewErin N.; Escondido, CA 9/20/2011;  I am the last of three sisters to get married.   My sisters’ weddings had good DJ services.  My wedding had excellent DJ services from A Perfect DJ.  I know this because I, myself, am a musician and so are many of my friends.  Every DJ my family has ever met with claimed to be passionate about the DJ business.  Dennis proved it.  He went the extra mile for my ceremony, musicians and the reception.  He got my guests laughing when they should have been and crying when we had emotional moments.  He knows the power of music.  At the end of the night I was told by my mother that so many of my guests passed him and thanked him for doing a great job.  He made me very assured of the entertainment for my wedding.  It was one last thing to worry about.  The only complaint I have is that he broke one of my bridesmaid’s heart because he told her that he was already dating someone.  His loss.

    

y_testimonials reviewsy_testimonials_reviews  

••••••

Dwayne Adams; Amtrak  Dennis- Thank you for providing your DJ services at our company party. We were counting on you to assist in making our party the success that it was, and were happy to see you didn’t let us down, we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

 

Anita Chaplin; Canyon Lake, CA  Deanna & Chris were thrilled with your ability to read the crowd and chaplin_temecula's best dj review testimonialthe type of music you played throughout the evening.  The felt you really were instrumental in keeping the party going and ensuring a great time for everyone.  Thank You for a wonderful job!  We will send you some pictures when we get them!  You were very appropriately dressed and we appreciated your professionalism and the fact that your appearance showed your respect for the occasion.

Meredith Day; Meredith Day Entertainment  Hands down, Dennis, you have the best (vocal) intonation of any professional vocalist and musician in a live environment that I have ever worked with.

 

Leslie Smith; Temecula, CA   We are so excited to have you as our DJ for our wedding.  We’ve been to two different weddings this summer and their DJs lacked the luster we saw with your service and presentation.  Because we are planning our wedding I really paid close attention to their music and what it brought to their event.  I have to say I never realized how important a good DJ really was until I attended these two events.l_smith_temecula's best dj review testimonial_3

 

Howie Denmark; Rancho Palos Verdes, CA     We choose wisely and it paid off!  Thank you again!

 

Ann Connors; Temecula, CA Dennis, Hi, just checking to see how you think the night went at the denmark_dj_testimonial_3 reviewHalloween party? We are curious to know your take on the evening… being an outsider looking in. We already have people planning on next years party, so we are setting the date- we hope to have you back! Looking forward to hearing from you.

 

Ronald & Stephanie Valiente  Good day Dennis!  We have pulled so many surprises for the wedding. Some of those (like the introduction songs) would not have been possible without your help.  Everyone was surprised by what we came up with for the introductions and the timing of the music you played. (I cant wait to see the video that’s still in production)   We got our friends really worried about our intro song (“Closer” by Nine Inch Nails).  They thought it was simply a joke but you pulled it off thanks to your awesome remix.  Everyone was shocked and pleasantly surprised with our first dance-and half of our friends think that I lost the title of being a rocker.  Fun times!  Again, thank you so much for your services.  Thank you, Ronald & Stephanie

 

Ira & Kerry Pulverman; Lake Forest, CA  Dennis: Kerry and I are getting ready to head off to Jamaica for our honeymoon.  But before we go, we wanted to thank you again for doing such a great job at our weddingpulverman_dj_testimonial review yesterday.  The music during the ceremony, and the sound, was absolutely perfect.  Also, you ran a great party afterwards, and it seemed like all our guests had a great time.  We’ll send you a few pictures of the wedding when we get back if you’d like.  And we will surely highly recommend you when friends come to us for their DJ referrals in the future.  •  We would like to thank you for doing such an amazing job as the master of ceremonies on our wedding day.  From the first day that we met you at the Temecula Bridal Show we were convinced you would do an amazing job.  You fulfilled all of our expectations.  You did an awesome job of keeping our guests on the dance floor!  Even our photographers said they had never been to a wedding where the older guests were giving the younger crowd a run for their money on the dance floor!  This is a great compliment to your work!  We’ll be sure to refer you to anyone planning an event.  Thanks again!  Kerry & Ira.

 

Carmen Gibbons-Micheli; Temecula, CA
micheli_dj_testimonial review 

 

Vanessa Scarbo; Trabuco Canyon, CA  You totally impressed my guests today!  Some flew-in from other countries and most are from all over the United States.  The resounding comment is that they had never been to a wedding before where the dance floor was never empty.  They also said that your introductions made them think they were at a Hollywood awards ceremony.  You blew them away!  They thought your music selections for the announcements, intros, toasts, bouquet and garter perfectly matched the activity and the persons involved.  I can’t thank you enough!  Thank you so much for the amazing job you did at our September 2nd wedding!  I was worried that no one would dance and the dance floor was never empty – thanks to you!  You were beyond perfect and a professional to work with from the start.  Regards,  Vanessa Scarbo.
scarbo_dj_testimonial_2scarbo_dj_testimonial review

Mr & Mrs Daniel Burns;  Tarzana, CA (“Queen Mary” performance):  
Desiree: “The majority of my guests today said that you were by far the best DJ they have ever seen.  Thank you so much for rolling with the punches since there were so many last-minute changes.  If you ever need any references feel free to give customers my number because I would recommend you to anyone!”  David: “If you remember I saw you about a year and a half ago when I was the photographer at another wedding  you performed at.  When I saw you perform I was immediately impressed by your professionalism.  You were able to maintain your composure and deliver an awesome performance during total chaos.   Believe me, I see a lot of DJ’s and you stand out above the rest.  I had kept your business card ever since then and we eventually hired you.   Today, you didn’t let me down and you delivered on a great performance.  Thank You!”
burns _dj_testimoniaburns_dj_testimonia_review

 

Desiree & David Johnson; Glendora, CA  We just wanted to say thanks for a job well done.  You went above and beyond to make our wedding reception perfect.  Thanks so much accommodating all of our requests, it was a very different wedding with the bagpipes and the dancing.  You did a great job and we will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family.  Melanie and Danny Burns.

 

Manny Martinez; Escondido, CA  Dennis, I just don’t know how to thank you enough.  If anyone ever says that choosing the right DJ is not important in a wedding give them my number.  Your DJ services absolutely made the party for Sabrina’s wedding today and Eva’s (his daughters) last year as well.  I just regret that I don’t have any more daughters left to marry off so that I can hire you again!

 

Mr. & Mrs. Jason & Danielle Murray;  Anaheim, CA  What can we say about A Perfect DJ except that the name speaks for itself. Dennis understood exactly what we wanted and needed for our wedding. He came to our rescue more than once and helped us through a very stressful time by becoming an event coordinator himself.  Dennis even filled in at the last minute when our pianist was unable to perform. Within 5 days of our wedding, he was able to learn the songs we wanted, organize them on guitar and turned them into a wonderful arrangement for our service.  He was part of every aspect of our event from live acoustic music for the ceremony, to playing the best music at our reception. I believe we were the lucky ones to have the privilege of working with Dennis and have him from start to finish, create the perfect sound track to our perfect day.  We look forward to working with Dennis and A Perfect DJ in the future and hope that everyone will have the same experience that we did.  Thank you Dennis Barela and A Perfect DJ.

 

Liane Matherne, Easter Seals Disability Services; Escondido, CAeaster_seals_dj_testimonials review

 

Kim & Bob Reaber;  Westminster, CA   Dennis; All I can say is Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!!!  You were absolutely wonderful.  I had so many people tell me what a terrific DJ you are and that you played the best  songs.  reaber_dj_testimonial reviewThe comments that were made all night and even into the weeks following where how  professional and friendly (you were).  You have such a great personality and really kept everything flowing soooo smoothly and improved when needed.  After all the stressing out, I can’t believe how beautiful everything came out!!   Bob and I said the day after…. That we wish we could do it again!   Oh!  By the way….   I think you know we got them all (made everyone cry) with the message (special edit) to my father!!  There wasn’t a dry eye in the room.  Even the toughest men said to me “Thanks a lot Kim, you made me cry.”  Thank you for being such a huge part of our special day.  AND….. Great call on the change  of dance floor location!  Couldn’t have been better.  Please keep in touch and if you need any referrals let me know I would be happy to give you my highest recommendations.  (and you know, I am very picky.  I only like the best)  Take care and thank you again for making our night soooo fun!  (Hi Dennis, We just wanted to send some of the photos from the wedding and to thank you for doing such an amazing job.  Thank you for all your hard work and advice.  Everyone had such a great time and it wouldn’t have been a success without you.  Thank you again, Kim & Bob Reaber)

 

Jackie Chase; Temecula, CA Thank you for everything! My sister wants to use you for her wedding!  I had a great time!

 

Mando and Laura Villegas; Santee, CA  Dear Dennis, Mando and I wanted to Thank You for helping to make our Wedding a huge success!!! We both had a wonderful time. Your professionalism and your kindness is greatly appreciated, as well as the time and effort you spent preparing for our Big Day!  Thanks Again, Mando and Laura

 

Maria Thompson;  San Juan Capistrano, CA  “Hi Dennis, thanks so much for the great job you did at our wedding. We had so many comments about the excellent music. Thanks again. I’ve been sure to report back to the hotel that the DJ we chose was a storming success.”

 

John P. Torres, Jr. (Owner), On-Stage Studios;  Las Vegas, NV  “I’ve dealt with A Perfect DJ  for many years.  From DJ to sound reinforcement to studio recording my experiences have been more professional than with most in the industry.  Their attention to detail and results are superior!”

 

Dana Rising  (President), Pauba Valley PTA;  Temecula, CA  “You’re the man, Dennis!”

 

Stacey Allen-Dabbs;  Redlands, CA “You helped make our wedding a success…and I wanted to thank you again for all the time and effort you have put into making our (wedding) day special.   We’d recommend you to anyone!”

 

Sandra Serebreni;  Encino, CA  “Your music was great.  It’s a shame we had to quit at 10:00 P.M. because I know we all would have been dancing until 3:00 A.M. if we’d had the chance.  I’d recommend you to anyone!  You should put THAT on your website!”

 

Laura Brown (Facilities Director), Vintage Hills PCA;  Temecula, CA
vintage_hills_dj_testimonial review

 

Dan & Lisa James (Proud Parents);  Brea, CA  “You made this day extra special for Kenny & Lisa.  Thank you for being a part of their wedding day.”

 

Ron Weber (Manager), Sharky’s Officer’s Club;  MCCS Camp Pendleton, CA  “Your sound system blows away the sound systems of most DJs we get in here!”

 

Sheila C.A., PHR;  Regional Recruiter/Employee Relations Specialist, Blockbuster, Inc.  Dennis, Thank you again for your professional service, attire, and flexibility with the event.  I had a blast and it appears the guests did too.  If you and I keep living the good life, we should look like them in our senior years.  A true compliment is that the children were very comfortable with you also.  Looking forward to using your services again in the future.  More than happy to be a referral in the future if needed.  Best regards, Sheila

Collene Belgin; Riverside, CA  They DJ’d our wedding.  This was the best DJ service we have ever had. Dennis WAS the perfect DJ. Dennis works very hard for you and really takes the time to find out what music you would like to have. He covers all the bases and really works with you to make the day PERFECT!!! He has a great personality and makes sure that whatever you want is what you get. I would recommend him to anyone and already have. We will now be using him in the future for any event that requires a DJ. I highly recommend him. His rate is fabulous as well. It was our wedding day and one of the reason it was so perfect was because of A PERFECT DJ!!!

 

Christina Walter;  Riverside, CA  Hi Dennis, I called on your references and everyone had nothing but great things to say about you. The same message I kept hearing from people was how personalized you make the reception/party. One of the company’s said that they used you for last year’s Christmas Party and they said they are going to use you again this year. (did you know that?) Another talked about how they were in a jam a week before their wedding and you bailed them out.  Long story short, we would love to go with you. So what is the next step to booking?

 

Melissa Castle;  Newport Beach, CA  Dennis, you ARE the perfect DJ!  We talked to a couple of DJs before we hired you and, quite honestly, you were more expensive than the others.  But, me and Kevin just had a feeling about you.  Now I can honestly say that you were worth every penny!  (Dennis: “Watch out, I’ll put that on my website!”)  Go ahead!  We really mean it and would hire you again in an instant!

 

Maria Marquez;  Romoland, CA  You were a bit more expensive than some of the other DJs we spoke to but now we know that you were worth every penny!

 

Eva De LaRosa;  Escondido, CA  “You definitely ARE the “Perfect DJ!”  I hope you realize that you are doing my sister’s wedding next year as well!

 

Christina & Tommy Ramirez;  San Bernardino, CA  You did such a great job  reciting our “Love Story” just before our Grand Introduction that we have framed a copy of it and have it hanging on a wall in our home!  It really meant a lot to us!

 

Dave Loud;  Culver City, CA  Thanks again for doing a great job! …(name withheld)… at …(name withheld)… wasn’t quite on the ball, and if it weren’t for you being there as my sounding board, I would have lost it! Please feel free to use me as a reference.

 

Michelle Brown;  Temecula, CA  “I was at the “Warren” wedding you did recently.  And I must say, that at my wedding I thought my DJ did a great job, but your performance kicked his a@@!  The way you worked the crowd and played great music all night long was great.  Now I want to hire you for a holiday party!”

 

Kerry Moore;  Lake Forest, CA  Dear Dennis, (“THANKS” just doesn’t seem like enough.)  Thank you for taking the timem out of your busy day to meet with me.  You were so interesting to talk to and you truly made my research paper a success!  After speaking with you, Ira and I are even more excited that you will be our D.J. for our big day!!  Thanks again!  Kerrykerry_dj_testimonial review

 

Christine Tovar;  Riverside, CA  Hey Dennis, Hope everything is going well with you and your family.  Our videographer sent us the wedding video and we love it.  Part of what made it so special was the music that matched so perfectly with all the different parts of the whole day.  Thank you again for the outstanding job you did as our DJ.

 

Marty Peters  (Columnist: “Recording” magazine) Music: “Cross My Heart” is a male vocal pop/country song.  Dennis did it all – writing, recording and mixing.  Recording:  This is a heck of a good job for a one-man band.  Dennis has written an absolutely radio-friendly song!  Summary:  Hopefully, Dennis’ song has found the ears of an A&R person, it’s that good.  http://www.recordingmag.com
© BMI by Dennis J. Barela

 

rodell records dj testimonial review

Adam S. Rodell (Rodell Records, Inc.)  Hollywood, CA: I would personally like to take the opportunity to welcome you aboard Rodell Records’ “Sounds From The Underground” compilation Compact Disc.  As you know by now, we have received and listened to thousands of submissions from artists/bands from all across America.  Upon careful review, we feel that your talent is far superior than the majority.  After getting to know you better, we are completely confident that your commitment to this industry is as strong as your talent and that you are very deserving of this opportunity.  I look forward to working with you in the future and I am available to you at all times to assist you with your career in any way possible.  Again, congratulations on your fabulous achievement!  Adam S. Rodell, (President) Rodell Records.

 

facebook 50px   instagram-avatar  twitter blast 50pxtsp

dj_affiliations

 

951.491.8800      email: dennis@temeculasbestdj.com

youtube-wedding 75

youtube45b•••►Temecula’s Best DJ “Welcome Video”◄•••
Examples: 
youtube45b#1  youtube45b#2  youtube45b#3  youtube45b#4  youtube45b#5  youtube45b#6  youtube45b#7  youtube45b #8
youtube45bHow to hire a DJ   •  youtube45b “Airtight Alibi” (original song live with Terminal Romance) 
Email: dennis@temeculasbestdj.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

This site, its contents and performances pertaining to it © Temecula’s Best DJ, Inc. ® SM 
All original music © BMI by Dennis J. Barela